Rise Up O Men of God

    Rise Up O Men of God

    $9.99 - $12.00
    • Length: 45 minutes

    Product Description

    This album contains 16 heart–stirring songs sung by the ALERT Chorale, expressing their loyalty to God, their country, and its people. These songs tell of the Christian experience—learning to rely on God, endure hardship, show compassion to the hurting, and be victorious in the face of challenge.

    The opening track introduces a typical scene during the ALERT basic training, complete with traditional drill sergeant cadence.

    The album concludes with the Clatskanie Fanfare, a musical tribute to ALERT’s first deployment to Clatskanie, Oregon, during the flood disaster of 1995. 

    Note: The MP3 album is provided as a zipped file download. To uncompress the zipped file on a Windows computer: right click on the downloaded zipped file and select Extract all.

    Track Titles

    Click the linked track names to hear a sample in MP3 format.

    1. Cadence
    2. Rise Up O Men of God
    3. Deep River
    4. Keep in the Middle of the Road
    5. Battle Hymn
    6. Down Deep in the Sea
    7. Amazing Grace
    8. Honor, Honor
    9. God Bless America
    10. Shall We Gather at the River
    11. O God Our Help in Ages Past
    12. Amen!
    13. America the Beautiful
    14. Haven of Rest
    15. This is My Country
    16. Clatskanie Fanfare

    Product Details

    • Length: 45 minutes
    • Publisher: Principle Music, 1997
    Product Code: ZRUMG
    Customers who purchased this item also bought...