Making Melody in Your Heart to the Lord, Volume II (CD)

    Making Melody in Your Heart to the Lord, Volume II (CD)

    Only 3 left!
    • Format: 4-CD set
    • Length: 295 minutes

    Product Description

    This second four–disk volume contains 46 more great hymns and gospel songs sung by the late Dr. Alfred (Al) B. Smith. These solo recordings with piano and organ accompaniment are easy to sing along with as you enjoy old favorites or learn new ones.

    Dr. Smith precedes each hymn and gospel song with the history of their writing. An authority on church music, his accounts provide deeper understanding and meaning to these lasting songs of the faith.

    Track Titles

    CD I

    1. Don’t Have to Wait
    2. Have Faith In God
    3. God Leads Us Along
    4. Complete in Thee
    5. What a Friend We Have in Jesus
    6. Only Believe
    7. Children of the Heavenly Father
    8. Cleanse Me
    9. He Is Able to Deliver Thee
    10. The Mercies of God
    11. Make Me A Blessing
    12. Nothing But the Blood

    CD II

    1. Sound the Battle Cry
    2. Channels Only
    3. Nothing Between
    4. The Solid Rock
    5. All Hail the Power of Jesus’ Name
    6. Moment By Moment
    7. One Day
    8. Christ Liveth in Me
    9. He Lives
    10. Beneath the Cross of Jesus
    11. Yield Not to Temptation

    CD III

    1. Once for All
    2. I Want a Principle Within
    3. I Would Be Like Jesus
    4. Something for Thee
    5. I Am Resolved
    6. Victory in Jesus
    7. Are You Washed in the Blood?
    8. Satisfied
    9. Trust and Obey
    10. Arise, My Soul, Arise!
    11. Oh, That Will Be Glory
    12. My Hope Is in the Lord

    CD IV

    1. O It Is Wonderful to Be a Christian
    2. Blessed Assurance
    3. Grace Greater Than Our Sin
    4. Take the World, But Give Me Jesus
    5. Faith Is the Victory
    6. A Mighty Fortress Is Our God
    7. No Other Plea
    8. Blessed Be the Name
    9. It Is Well With My Soul
    10. Redeemed
    11. Come Thou Fount

    Product Details

    • Format: 4-CD set
    • Length: 295 minutes
    • Publisher: IBLP Publications, 1987
    • Dimensions: 5 3/4", 5", 1"
    Product Code: CMMH2
    Shipping Weight: 0.71 pounds